Thursday 27th February was a picture perfect day weather wise.  More than 130 players from the District enjoyed a social but serious day of golf at the CSGA Opening Day held at Yowani Country Club.  Champions from all the Clubs played off for the “Champion of Champions Trophy” and the winner was Taylah Ellems from Yowani with a Gross score of 72.  Division 2 Champion was Fran Miller from Queanbeyan with Gross 93 and Division 3 Champion was Amanda Edlington from Royal Canberra GC with Gross 104. The Best Overall Nett Champion was Isabelle Hawes from Royal Canberra GC with Nett score of 70. Three qualifiers from each Club played for the The Diabetes Trophy. The Trophy was won by Linda Bone from Yowani with Nett 72.   New golfer Judi Anderson from Yowani achieved the Best Nett Score on the Day with an amazing 65  and was awarded the Frances Adams Bowl. The Super Veteran was Barbara Selinis who had a Nett of 72.  The CSGA District Player’s Award for 2019 was also presented on then day. The WInner was Gayle Jenkins from RMCGC, with runner-up Edie Maier from Murrumbidgee CC and third place Liz Smyth from Queanbeyan.   A full list of Results for all Divisions and Nearest the Pins is available.  Results.

Many thanks to Drummond Golf Fyshwick for their continued sponsorship of this vent and to Yowani for hosting and assisting with a very successful day.

Champion of Champions – Tallah Ellems Division 2 Winner – Fran Miller
Div 3 Winner – Amanda Edlington

Frances Adams Bowl WinnerJudi Anderson

Net Runner UP & Third – Joyce Hotchkis & Fran Miller