

Dawn Manning

Hon Secretary

0400 314 453

secretary@csga.asn.au

P O Box 240 DEAKIN WEST ACT 2600

DISTRICT MEETING AGENDA

7 February 2022 Yowani Golf Club at 1.30 pm

1. Opening of Meeting and Welcome

Chair

Attendance:

CSGA COMMITTEE:

President – Vicki Miers Treasurer - Margot Bain

Secretary – Dawn Manning Pennant Coordinator – Barbara Wallace

Tournament Directors – Barbara Clayton and Sally Boundy

Trophy Officer – Di Lovell **District Players Award Officer** – Carmel Lynch

Committee – Janet Jenista JPO – Vacant

Margaret Hardy

Guest: - GolfNSW Regional Manager (South Coast and ACT) - Luke Grinham

2. Apologies

Life Members - Coralie Amos & Helen Mayman

CSGA DISTRICT CLUBS:

Belconnen

Deiconnen	Margareemaray	Down a.	7 mile deddes
Braidwood	Michelle Henry	Capital	Marie Hutchison
Fairbairn	Joy Rickert	Federal	Sue Sullivan
Gold Creek	Kylie Chapman	Goulburn	Sue Ellen Langbein
Gungahlin Lakes	Fiona Wicks	Moss Vale	Meg Grady
Murrumbidgee	Val Cassidy	Queanbeyan	Karen Ebsworth
Royal Canberra	Sue O'Connor	RMC	Gayle Jenkins
Yass	Maureen Bray	Yowani	Diane Scobie

Bowral

Club Apologies

Bigga Crookwell Kangaroo Valley Taralga Tully Park

2. Acceptance of Minutes from 1 February 2021 meeting

Chair

Anne Geddes

3. Business Arising from the previous Minutes:

(i)

4. Committee Reports:

President *Chair*

Tournament Director Barbara Clayton/Sally Boundy

CSGA 3-year and 7-year Calendar venues

Fairbairn hosting a major CSGA

RMC Gala Day change

Pennant Coordinator Barbara Wallace

Pennant Regulations 2022 Pennant Draw

Treasurer's Report Margo Bain
Junior Promotions Officer (vacant) Chair

Arrangement to fill JPO position

5. Correspondence

Nil

6. General Business

(a)

7. Questions from the floor

(i) Queries to Luke Grinham – GNSW

9. Next Meeting

Wednesday 21 July 2022 (TBC) Captains Meeting TBC