What is the Central Southern Golf Association?

The CSGA is the district association for women golfers in the region covering the Southern Highlands, the ACT and a number of  surrounding cities and towns including Queanbeyan,Yass, Braidwood and Crookwell. It operates as a division of Golf NSW (GNSW).

What does the CSGA do?

The CSGA promotes competitions and championships for women golfers of all ages and golfing abilities in the district and fosters the growth of junior golf.   It organises five major events each year:

  1. Opening Day, a stroke event held in February/March.
  2. Veterans’ Day, a stableford event held in April at Goulburn Golf Club.
  3. Foursomes Championships 18 hole event held in August.
  4. Annual Tournament, a 36 hole stroke event held in September.
  5. Gala Day, a Canadian Foursomes event held in November.
  6. Canberra Shield, an inter club match play event held in November.

The CSGA conducts five pennant competitions

  1. The Bruce Cup
  2. CSGA Plate
  3. Bronze Shield
  4. Brindabella Shield
  5. Emily Hurt Shield

The CSGA also conducts district finals for GNSW, in the Womens NSW Four Ball Classic and the Women’s Medal Competition.

Who are its members?

All women golfers belonging to the following clubs:

Belconnen Bigga Bowral Braidwood
Capital Crookwell Fairbairn Federal
Gold Creek Goulburn Gungahlin Lakes Moss Vale
Mt Broughton Murrumbidgee Queanbeyan RMC
Royal Canberra Taralga Tulley Park Yass
Highlands moved  Districts to Women’s Golf Illawarra in 2017